The Friendly Fifth

Lodge Directory

If you are interested in finding a lodge and lodge information in District 5 of the Sons of Norway, please select a state from the list on the left side of the screen. If you are interested in searching the complete listing of lodges in all districts of the Sons of Norway, please visit the International Sons of Norway lodge directory.

All District 5 Lodges

All District 5 Lodges

42 lodges found


Cleng Peerson 525
Meets 3rd Sunday at 1:00 p.m.
Norway Community Building
3654 North Illinois 71
Norway, IL
President Dawn Gunderson
(815) 878-8891
Polar Star 472
Meets 1st Sunday 1:30 p.m.
Saint Olaf Lutheran Church
1233 Douglas Road
Montgomery, IL 60538
President Kenneth Johnson
Shawnee Skogen 689
Lodge Meeting  
2nd Sunday of each month, September thru May
6525 Water Valley Rd.
Cobden, IL 62920
President Wendy Winkelman
Skjold 100
Meets 3rd Sunday 2:00 p.m.
All Saints Lutheran Church
630 S Quentin Rd
Palatine, Illinois 60067
President Lisa Solak
Valhall 168
Call for meeting lime and location

President Vicki Rudh Jones


Circle City 614
Meets 2nd Saturday of the month at Noon.
King of Glory Lutheran Church
2201 East 106th Street
Carmel, IN  46032

Like us on Facebook
President Nancy Andersen
Scandiana 600
Meets at 12:00 - 4:30pm
4th Saturday
Baugher Center, Westchester Library
434 South Second St
Chesterton, IN 46304

Vice President Darlene R Henderson
(219) 221-6641


Askeladden 610
Sept. - April 2nd Sundays 2:00 p.m.
May only - 3rd Sunday 2:00 p.m.
Trinity Lutheran Church
504 S. Westnedge Ave.
Kalamazoo, MI 49007

For event reminders and photo albums, "Like" us on facebook:
President Gail Thompson-Hadley
Christian Radich 568
Meets 1st Thursday 5:30 p.m.
April - December
Immanuel Lutheran Church
203 N. Lincoln St.
Suttons Bay, MI 49682
President William A Wollenweber
Nordkap 378
Meets 4th Sunday at 4:00 p.m.
Call for details
The Swedish Club
22398 Ruth Street at Freedom Rd.
Farmington Hills, MI  48336
President Haley Vingsness
(906) 231-9246
Sognefjord 523
Meets 2nd Friday at 5:30 p.m.
First Evangelical Lutheran Church
1206 Whitehall Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49445

Send Mail to: 
Sognafjord Lodge
PO Box 5147
Muskegon, MI 49445
President Merle J Hanson
Sonja Henie 490
Meets 2nd Sunday at 1:30 p.m.
University Lutheran Church
1020 So Harrison
East Lansing, MI 48823
President Steven R Munkvold
(517) 393-3632
Ulseth 670
Gloria Dei Lutheran Church
1000 Quincy St. 
Hancock, MI  49930
President Robin Oye


Edvard Grieg 657
Meets 3rd Saturday
Various Locations
See lodge website for details
Cincinnati, Ohio  45202
President Larry Bannick
(937) 284-3947


Music City Vikings 681
Music City Vikings Lodge 5-681 usually meets on the third Sunday of the month
2:30pm -- *Excluding July and August
Green Hills Public Library
3701 Benham Ave.
Nashville, TN 37208

President Arthur Lensgraf
Vikings of the Smokies 677
Vikings of the Smokies 677
meets 3rd  Sunday 4:00 p.m.
Faith Lutheran Church
239 Jamestowne Road
Farragut, TN 37934
President Paul Abelquist,


Dovre 353
Meetthe 2nd Tuesday of the month
6:00 p.m.
Chetek Lutheran Church
1419 2nd Street
Chetek WI  54728

Meetings begin with a pot-luck dinner, followed by a short business meeting and a special Scandinavian program.  
President Robin Fossum
Elvedal 556
Meets 3rd Thursday 5:30 p.m.
Sept. - May
Huntington House
2521 10th Street South
Wisconsin Rapids, WI  54494
President Karen N Brinkman
Fagernes 616
 Blair Lutheran Church
126 S Peterson Ave
Blair, WI 54616
(unless otherwise noted)

Meetings are usually on the 4th Saturday of the month at 1:00.

President Roger Instenes
Fosselyngen 82
Please check the website for the time
2nd Monday of most months
Resurrection Lutheran Church
12400 W Coldspring Rd
New Berlin, WI. 53151
President Sue Berg Roedel
(414) 526-8312
Fossen 534
Meets 2nd Saturday at 1:00 p.m.
All months except July
Black River County Bank
119 Pierce St.   (Street Level)
Black River Falls, WI 54615
President Elaine M Pregent
Grønnvik 632
Meets 3rd Tuesday 6:30 p.m.
Trinity Lutheran Church
330 South Broadway Street
Green Bay, WI 54303
President Joy A Bashara
Hjalmer R Holand 549
Meets 2nd Tuesday 7:00 p.m.
Bay View Lutheran Church
340 West Maple
Sturgeon Bay, WI
President Dixie Jorns
Idun 74
Meets 1st Wednesday 6:30 p.m.
Trinity Lutheran Church
1904 Winnebago Street
Madison, WI 53704

* Do not send mail to Trinity Lutheran Church*
Idun Lodge Mailing Address:
c/o Mary Bennett
      6414 Irving Dr

      Sun Prairie WI 53590-8812
President James Eliason
Jotunheimen 286
​Sept. - June
Meets 2nd Thursday 6:00 p.m.
Bethel Home Fellowship Rm.
614 S Rock Ave.
Viroqua, WI 54665
President Stein Weltzin
Løven 29
3rd Tuesday of the month at 6:00 pm
Spirit Lutheran Church
1310 Main Street 
Eau Claire, WI 54701
President Christine Gutsch
Mandt 314
Meets 2nd Wednesday 7:00 p.m.
(except during Lent and December)
Mandt Lodge
317 South Page Street
Stoughton, WI 53589
President Darlene Arneson
Myrmarken 609
Meets 2nd Saturday January - December 9:00 a.m.
(No July Meeting)
Scotty's Pizza & Chicken
100 S Chestnut Ave.
Marshfield, WI 54449
President Douglas I Framness
Nordland 544
Meets 2nd Sunday of the month at 1:00pm
Faith Lutheran
2116 Mineral Pt. Ave.
Janesville, WI 53548

Mailing address: Nordland Lodge - PO Box 1281, Beloit, WI  53512
President Olga Fast
Nordlyset 183
New meeting location:
Mt Pleasant Lutheran Church (aka the spaceship church)
1700 S. Green Bay Rd/Hwy 31
Racine, WI 53405

Nightime Lodge Meeting - 3rd Thursday of the Month at 6:30 PM (most months)
Daytime Lodge Meeting - 3rd Saturday of the Month at 12:30 PM (Jan & April)
President Constance D Aiello
(623) 252-8861
Norse Valley 491
Meets most 3rd Saturdays of the month September - May
Usually at 6:30 pm (Times vary)
Our Saviour’s Lutheran Church
3009 N Meade St.
Appleton, WI 54911

President Judith Ghastin
Norsemen of the Lakes 650
Days and Dates may Vary. Call for Information
Advia Credit Union
837 No Wisconsin St.
Elkhorn, WI 53121
President Corlene Lorraine Bartels
Norskeland 580
Meets 2nd Monday 6:30 p.m.
Silver Lakes Lanes
N6311 State Highway 49
Scandinavia, WI 54977
President Dale E Thompson
Ostestaden 642
Meets 2nd Thursday 6:30 p.m.
Union Presbyterian Churxh
2707 5th St.
Monroe, WI 53566
President Jean Busker
Rib Fjell 496
Contact Officers for meeting place and time

Wausau, WI
President Brent Eric Brye
Solvang 457
Meets last Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.
Westby Community Center
200 N Main St.
Westby, WI 54667
President Roger D Hanson
Trygvasson 220
Feb, May, Aug., Oct. time TBD
South Beef River Lutheran Church
County Road B
Osseo, WI 54758
Trygvasson 220 History
President Gaylord E Olson II
Valkyrien 53
Meets 4th Monday 6:30 p.m.
Winter hours  2:00 pm
Zion Lutheran Church Fellowship Hall
221 N. Lockwood Street
Woodville, WI 54028
President Audrey P Severson
Vennelag 513
Meets last Thursday 6:30 p.m. (Apr.- Jun: Aug - Nov.)
2:00 pm, on the 3rd Sunday (Jan- Mar.)
Mount Horeb Community Center
107 North Grove Street
Mount Horeb, WI 53572
President Allen G Watrud
Vennligfolk 627
Meets 2nd Sunday 5:00 p.m.
St Paul's United Methodist Church
600 Wilshire Rd.
Stevens Point, WI 54481
President Susan K Morton
Viking 625
Meets 3rd Monday April to September 6:30 p.m.
Meets 4th Saturday October to March 1:00 p.m.
Roger Martin Community Center
120 South Franklin Street
Mondovi, WI 54755
President Jeanette Thompson
Wergeland 28
Meets 1st Thursday 6:00 pm
Radisson Center
300 Front St. South
La Crosse, WI 54601
President Romana Johnson